Welcome to the Home Front Archive!

We may earn revenue from the products available on this page and participate in affiliate programs.

Home Front: A destination for the design curious.

Want to revisit a past Home Front? Read every edition below, organized by most recent publish date.

SUNDAY EDITIONS (Enthusiasts Only!)
Sunday, July 14: Emily Rayna wants you to reconsider this “cheap” material
Sunday, July 7: Every cool thing Leah Ring wants to do with paint
Sunday, June 30: Nate Berkus says this furniture looks good with everything
Sunday, June 23: Justina Blakeney’s real-life Wonderland
Sunday, June 16: Kate Berry’s dream room is…

THURSDAY EDITIONS
Thursday, July 18: I was anti-purple—these finds changed my mind
Thursday, July 11: The best houseplants aren’t (all) green
Thursday, July 4: What keeps me chill at home when it’s hot out
Thursday, June 27: I’m one week into living with my S.O.—here’s how it’s going
Thursday, June 20: 18 standouts from 72 hours in Copenhagen
Thursday, June 13: 9 things I want on my wedding registry
Thursday, June 6: This mini lighting trend has big potential
Thursday, May 30: This is your excuse to stay in bed all day
Thursday, May 23: What I’ve learned from covering hundreds of renovations
Thursday, May 16: I’m in my sporty design era
Thursday, May 9: All the cool chefs are tapping into this aesthetic
Thursday, May 2: I’m filling my house with holes (no, really)
Thursday, April 25: Even design editors shop on a budget
Thursday, April 18: It’s all on the (coffee) table in my new apartment
Thursday, April 11: I’ve been thinking about this tableware for a year
Thursday, April 4: The shiny finish taking over my apartment